GF Cinnamon Baked Doughnuts – UPDATE

Just a quick update on these … I made them again this morning for breakfast and I used coconut milk. I have recently decided to try dairy free and coconut milk is my “dairy” of choice. It worked beautifully and didn’t add or take away to any flavor or consistency.

I also reduced the amount of sugar and you really taste the cinnamon & nutmeg more. Delicious! They are still sweet, but not overpoweringly so.

These are soooo easy to make, I can see them being a great winter-time, weekend breakfast go to! And who knows … they may end up with a little orange flavored icing on them … hubby’s favorite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

